a father and his son

     Fundraisers, money, time… Right now it seems I can’t have enough, but I’m taking confidence in the fact that God does want me to go to IHOP and He will make a way! I’m unsure and I’m incomplete in my own progress, but God is the Father who fills in every gap. He does the very thing I can’t do! And I’m left to gaze on his beauty and marvel at all His works.

     Now I’m here at camp, away from my busywork, and what is my only purpose this week? I’m here to love God and love the youth as God loves! Fundraisers are on hold. Money is irrelevant. Time is for love.

     So if someone asks, fundraisers are going well and I’m going to hit them hard as soon as I get back home, but now is a time for rest with God. I’m confident that He will work things out alongside me just like a father with his son.

On the ride here I read this psalm that foreshadowed everything I’m going through now:

Psalm 131
1 O LORD, my heart is not lifted up;
my eyes are not raised too high;
I do not occupy myself with things
too great and too marvelous for me.
2 But I have calmed and quieted my soul,
like a weaned child with its mother;
like a weaned child is my soul within me.
3 O Israel, hope in the LORD
from this time forth and forevermore.
Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

