Well here I am

in the goodness of Colorado Springs enjoying the fresh air and beautiful scenery. Me and Paden are visiting his parents in Pagosa Springs tomorrow, which is somewhere in southwest Colorado I hear… all to say, I’ve really enjoyed all the driving thus far, and I’m thinking the rest of the trip will be amazing too!

Right now I’m relaxing in the lobby of the World Prayer Room which is a part of New Life Church. Paden knows this place like the back of his hand, and I didn’t even know there was a prayer room of this size here. So what a surprise when he brought me here! It makes me so glad to see the things on my heart happening in more places than I thought! God is building up prayer rooms all over the world and it’s so good to see. And while I don’t know much about this prayer room here, I have a general feel that they are immersed in Scripture and the history of prayer movements across the globe as seen throughout the halls of the lobby. And above the entrance to the prayer room there’s this verse: Isaiah 56:7 “My house will be called a house of prayer for all nations”

It’s just so nice to see the movement of God on a more massive scale and to EXPERIENCE it too! What a blessing!

Well, my most attractive girlfriend just called me back, so I’m gonna talk to her now!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog

One response to “Well here I am

  1. Brianna

    well well well! always nice to find other bloggers i know 🙂
    Colorado, eh? i just read this and what’s so funny is I woke up thinking about Colorado this morning. That state has always been dear to my heart since I was a little girl, yet I haven’t been there since i was 4 years old. I almost moved there last year, until I met my husband 🙂 It’s good to know that God is moving there.

    Remember, you guys are always welcome to ask if you can come over for dinner! Gabriel and I like you.

Leave a Reply

