The Latest on Mission Trips

I just wanted to update everyone on the status of our South Africa trip. Since we haven’t reached our goal, we will not be going. All the money donated up until now is being put toward our Israel trip in August.

I’ve been so tempted to just accept defeat and commit this whole thing to failure, wallowing in defeat of my dreams and desires, but I’m reminded that the Lord works all these things for the good of those who love Him (Rom 8:28) and that His plans for me are full of the things overflowing from His love. As for who I am, I’m striving for this -not to be wrapped up in any trip, or goal or dream, but rather that I love the Lord and that I’m loved by Him -that is success in life!

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

